Long overdue…

So, I haven’t posted a blog in a while. Sorry about that. I will post one now and do a few after today’s race (Reindeer Romp 8k). By the way, the 4 inches of snow we got last night/this morning will make the race interesting 🙂

So, back in the middle of October, I twisted my ankle while on a run. It wasn’t too bad, but I had to miss the race that weekend. I ran the following weekend at the Run to the Creek 5k and did well. After that race, I took the next couple of weeks off from running to let my ankle heal. I still did my lifting workouts, biked and used the strider to keep some level of cardio fitness. Two to three weeks later, I competed in the YMCA Fall Fitness 5k and later that same day the Cabin Fever 5k. I won both races and the times were good ones for me! Since then, I have been back to running normally but haven’t run much outside since it has gotten cold (combination of running on the IU HPER indoor track and treadmills). I feel pretty good and am curious to see how this 8k goes today. I’ll post more later.

This entry was posted in Races. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment